鶹ýƵվ

MENU
Molecules

Research at 鶹ýƵվ

Research Fuels Our University

鶹ýƵվ has a long-standing history of conducting cutting-edge research in a wide variety of disciplines. As such, we have continuously strived to become a world-class research institution. 鶹ýƵվ engages undergraduate as well as graduate students in many research projects. The involvement of undergraduate students in research ensures that they  gain in-depth knowledge of real-world problems. Our graduate students, working with faculty members, learn how to define complex problems and seek solutions that will benefit industry as well as society as a whole. Our level of funded research has steadily risen over the years, and as such has served to establish 鶹ýƵվ’s reputation as a world-class university. Our offices provide a support  and the proper infrastructure to facilitate the successful outcome for seeking out and securing funded research.

We welcome your collaboration, insight and partnership.

鶹ýƵվ Office of Sponsored Research Main Office

research@fit.edu

321-674-8960

Office of Sponsored Research

  • Carolyn Lockyer, Director of Sponsored Research, clockyer@fit.edu, 321-674-7490
  • Dr. Donn Miller-Kermani, Assistant Director for Sponsored Research, dkermani@fit.edu, 321-674-7648
  • Lee Wise, Sr. Contract Specialist and Export Control, lwise@fit.edu, 321-674-7239
  • Marlene Lappeus, Sr. Contract Specialist, mlappeus@fit.edu, 321-674-7309
  • Vicki Borton, Sponsored Research Administrator, vborton@fit.edu, 321-674-8960

Grants Accounting

Intellectual Property

  • Brian Foxworthy, Intellectual Property and Tech Transfer Specialist, bfoxworthy@fit.edu, 321-674-7362

Animal Research and Facilities

  • Dr. Samuel Monzem, Manager of Animal Program and Facilities, smonzem@fit.edu, 321-674-7377

Research News and Stories


As a Ph.D. student, aerospace engineering assistant professor Madhur Tiwari led the dynamics and simulation team for the EagleCam CubeSat.

The four funded research projects are taking on some of society’s most monumental challenges, from cancer to forever chemicals.

The 鶹ýƵվ researchers surveyed nearly 2,000 study sites across the Pacific, Indian and Atlantic oceans.